Claudia's Blog

Just another Edublogs site

Analysis of Leman Leaner Profile

on May 7, 2015

IB_Learner_Profile

The Leman Learner Profile is a set of list of acquirements describe the qualities what an ideal student will have. These are the qualities we are going to approach and we could compare the profile with ourselves to see what we are good at and what we need to improve.

For me, “courageous” and “knowledgeable” describe me well. On the profile, “courageous” is defined as “I approach unfamiliar situation and uncertainty with courage and forethought and have the independence of spirit to explore new roles, ideas and strategies.” Adapting new environments and get familiar with strangers are my strength. For example, on the second day of my leman school life, I made friends with 80% of grade 10. Obviously everyone is friendly in this class. 😀

Moreover, “ I explore ideas an d issues that have local and world significance. In so doing, I acquire in –depth knowledge and develop understanding across a broad and balance range of disciplines.” this describe me as “knowledgeable”. For some reasons that I don’t know why; I have some knowledge from many areas and I am quite open-mined to the things that some people couldn’t understand, like homosexuality or some culture staff. But I can also explain them through an objective way.

“Principled” and “ innovative” are the ones I need to improve. To be principle is to take responsibilities of your own actions and the con sequences after the action; innovative is to change creatively as the situations change. I also found the weakness through my daily life sometimes I’ll have no idea when something changes. Principle, for instance, I might give some friends special treatments but others can’t get.

After I’ve done the analysis of the Leman Learn Profile I ‘ve got some confidence back and I know more about what I should really work on. QWQ


One Response to “Analysis of Leman Leaner Profile”

  1. Mr Cooper says:

    Great post Claudia. I like the way you have used a semi-formal register to give your post an appropriate academic base, but enhanced this with flashes of informality to make it personable and personal. You have also used a variety of sentence types to keep your writing interesting for the reader.

    I think you have a strong grasp of your own personal learning style. However, given your examples, I would probably add “open-minded” to the attributes that describe you best. In any case, you have demonstrated that you are a great learner, and I think you have made a very positive contribution to the EAL classroom this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar